Scene 33 – “Damn I’m Old”

So, I’m at the corner store/pharmacy picking up a prescription with my 9-yr old in tow when he says he needs to go to the bathroom.  The pharmacist tells me the bathrooms are behind the employee only door and to have him press “1, 2, 3, 4, pound” to get in.  I do and then he goes to the door and I continue to talk to the pharmacist (the door is only 10 feet away – don’t be mom hating on me – these are funny stories!) .  My son tells me, “Mom, its not working” as he does the pee-pee dance.  I tell him press “1, 2, 3, 4, pound” so he dials 1, 2, 3, 4 and then bangs on the door.  After the pharmacist and I stop rolling on the floor laughing I tell him, “NOT pound on the door . . . press 1, 2, 3, 4 hashtag!”  Damn I’m old!telephone

 

Leave a Reply

