08/04/2016 – 365 Thank Yous – #1 – Thank you John Kralik

For my first thank you I would like to thank John Kralik.  I saw an interview of John Kralik on a talk show where he spoke about turning around his life from a very low point to a very high point by sending out simple thank you notes. He sent one thank you note each day (365 days was his original goal) to people for their simple acts of kindness in his every day life.

When I first listened to his book on audio (yes I have listened to it multiple times) I was so inspired.  I sent out a few thank you notes or simple ‘thinking about you’ notes and the response was tremendous.  I actually got thank you notes for my thank you notes!!  I loved it.  Unfortunately, when I needed the motivation the most, time got away from me and I realized I had stopped sending out my thank yous.  At the same time I realized my positive thoughts were pretty low as well.  So, I decided to pick myself back up and start sending my thanks out again.

This is my homage to John and my attempt at being thankful for the simple and caring things in my life.  Each day I will post my thank you for the day.  I hope you will join in my journey.  Can you imagine if everyone took the time each day to say, “Thank You”.  It is the very basic of paying it forward!!

You can use the link below to get your own copy.  I know you will enjoy it as much as I have.

Click here to get a copy of “365 Thank Yous” by John Kralik

365 Thank Yous by John Kralik

 

3 thoughts on “08/04/2016 – 365 Thank Yous – #1 – Thank you John Kralik

Leave a Reply

