Scene 11 – “Running to each other on the beach scene”

Scene 11 – “Running to each other on the beach scene” – With only one week left of summer I drop my kids off at the daycare. After kissing and hugging and saying goodbye I walk to the front desk. I turn back when I hear my 6 year-old yell, “Mama”! I see my him running down the long hallway arms reached out for me just like in the movies when the two people run to each other on the beach. My heart beats with motherly pride because I know he wants another kiss and hug. He reaches me, looks up at me with those beautiful eyes and says “Mama. I forgot my Lego man in the car. Can you go get him for me?” The tears of joy streaming down my cheeks turn into tears of reality.  08/20/2014
Leave a Reply

